Contact Us


GCF Secretariat
4001 Discovery Dr. Suite 340
Boulder, CO 80303
Phone: 1.303.492.3615
Email: secretariat@gcftaskforce.org

Project Lead
William Boyd
William.Boyd@colorado.edu

Project Director
Colleen Scanlan Lyons
Colleen.ScanlanLyons@colorado.edu

Senior Advisor
Julie Teel Simmonds
Julie.Simmonds@colorado.edu

 
GCF_Task_Force_Background.jpg
 

Brazil


Institute for the Conservation and Sustainable Development of the Amazon (IDESAM) 

Coordinator
Mariano Cenamo
Senior Researcher / Deputy Executive Director
mariano@idesam.org.br
+55 (92) 3308-7360

Coordinator
Fernanda Barbosa
Senior Analyst
fernanda.barbosa@idesam.org.br
+55 (21) 993-986-938

 
GCF_Task_Force_Background.jpg
 

Acre

Governor
Sebastião Afonso Viana Macedo Neves
Delegate
Magaly Medeiros
Chief Executive Officer, Institute of Climate Change (IMC)
magalymedeiros@gmail.com
Delegate
Vera Reis
Technical Director of IMC
vlreis.reis21@gmail.com


 

Amapá

Governor
Waldez Góes
Delegate
Marcelo Creão
Secretary of Environment of Amapá (SEMA)
marcelocreao@sema.ap.gov.br
Delegate
Marcos Tenório
Director-President of the State Forest Institute (IEF)
marcossilvatenorio@gmail.com


 

Amazonas

Governor
José Melo
Delegate
Antônio Luiz Menezes de Andrade
Secretário Executivo Adjunto da Secretaria de Estado do Meio Ambiente – SEMA
ecoluiz@sema.am.gov.br
Delegate
Christina Fischer
Analista Ambiental do Instituto de Proteção Ambiental do Amazonas – IPAAM
lourdes.fischer.8@gmail.com


 

Maranhão

Governor
Flávio Dino de Castro e Costa
Delegate
Carlos Orleans Brandao Junior
Vice-Governor
carlosbrandao@vice.ma.gov.br
Delegate
Marcelo de Araujo Costa Coelho
Secretary of Environment and Natural Resources
marcelocostacoelho@bol.com.br


 

Mato Grosso

Governor
José Pedro Gonçalves Taques
Delegate
Alcilene Freitas Bertholdo de Souza
Coordinator of Gestão do Sistema de REDD+ de Mato Grosso
alcilene@sema.mt.gov.br
Delegate
Maurício Moleiro Phillip
Coordinator of Mudanças Climáticas
mmphilipp@sema.mt.gov.br


 

Pará

Governor
Simão Robison Oliveira Jatene
Delegate
Ronaldo Lima
Deputy Secretary for Water Resources - SEMAS
ronaldojlima@gmail.com
Delegate
Antonio Sousa
Director -SEMAS
antoniosousa.sema@gmail.com


 

Rondônia

Governor
Confúcio Aires Moura
Delegate
Vilson Machado
Secretary - SEDAM
vilsonsalles@hotmail.com
Delegate
Eliezer Oliveira
Special Advisor for Environmental Analysis - SEDAM
elyezer.12.oliveira@gmail.com


 

Tocantins

Governor
Marcelo Miranda
Delegate
Luzimeire Ribeiro da Moura Carreira
Secretary of Environment
meire.carreira@gmail.com
Delegate
Rubens Brito
Director of Instruments for Environmental Management - SEMARH
rubens_smaf@semades.to.gov.br

 

Colombia


 
GCF_Task_Force_Background.jpg
 

Caquetá

Governor
Alvaro Pacheco Alvarez
Delegate
Oscar Raúl Rojas Peña
Secretary of Planning
planeacion@caqueta.gov.co
Delegate
Lorenzo Andrés Vargas Gutiérrez
Advisor
lorenzoandresvg@gmail.com

 

Indonesia


Inovasi Bumi (INOBU) 

Coordinator
Dr. Silvia Irawan
National Program Coordinator & Scientist, Earth Innovation Institute
sirawan@earthinnovation.org
+62-82237792667

Coordinator
Bernadinus Steni
Environmental Lawyer
bstenly@gmail.com
+62-81319355355

 
GCF_Task_Force_Background.jpg
 

Aceh

Governor
Zaini Abdullah
Delegate
Husaini Syamaun
husaini_60@yahoo.com
Delegate
Dedek Hadi
dedekhadi_01@yahoo.co.id


 

Central Kalimantan

Governor
Sugianto Sabran
Delegate
Rawing Rambang Donald Arthemas
rawing_rambang@yahoo.com
Delegate
Syahrin Daulay
syahrindaulay@yahoo.com


 

East Kalimantan

Governor
Awang Faroek Ishak
Delegate 
Daddy Ruhiyat
daddyruhiyat@yahoo.com
Delegate
Riza Indra Riadi
riza.indrariadi@gmail.com


 

North Kalimantan

Governor 
Dr. H. Irianto Lambrie
Delegate 
Drs. H. Badrun, MSi
Provincial Secretary of North Kalimantan
runsenan@gmail.com
Delegate
Edy Suharto S. Sos, MT
Head of Provincial Environment Agency
dy_shrt@yahoo.com


 

Papua

Governor 
Lukas Enembe
Delegate 
Noak Kapisa
noakkapisa@yahoo.com
Delegate
Peter Vincentius Kamarea
peter.v.kamarea@gmail.com


 

West Kalimantan

Governor
Cornelis, MH
Delegate
Gusti Hardiansyah Machmud
gusti.hardiansyah@gmail.com
Delegate
Adi Yani
adiyani2001@gmail.com


 

West Papua

Governor
Abraham O. Atururi
Delegate
Herman Donatus Pelix Orisoe
hermanorisu@yahoo.com
Delegate
Fredrik Hendrik Runaweri
kadishut_pb@yahoo.com

 

Ivory Coast


 
GCF_Task_Force_Background.jpg
 

Bélier

Governor
Jeannot Ahoussou-Kouadio
Delegate
Amon Auguste
amonauguste@yahoo.fr
Delegate
N’guessan Djetau Kouassi
kdjetau@yahoo.fr


 

Cavally

Governor
Dagobert Banzio
Delegate
Yao Marcel
ensamarcel@yahoo.fr
Delegate
Honorable MP Paul Dehe
dehepaul@gmail.com

 

Mexico


Pronatura Sur

Coordinator
Jose Montero
Coordinator
josemontero@pronatura-sur.org
+52 967 678-5000

Coordinator
Renata Gomez
Public Policy Project Lead
renatagomez@pronatura-sur.org
+52 1 967 125-6481

 
GCF_Task_Force_Background.jpg
 

Campeche

Governor
Alejandro Moreno Cárdenas
Delegate
Roberto Alcala
tao8@hotmail.com
Delegate
Martha San Román
martha.sanroman.estrategia@gmail.com


 

Chiapas

Governor
Manuel Velasco Coello
Delegate
Ricardo Hernandez
Undersecretary for Forestry Development
semahnsubforestal@gmail.com
Delegate
Carlos Orsoe Morales Vázquez
Secretary of Environment and Natural History
ssemahn.chiapas@gmail.com


 

Jalisco

Governor
Jorge Aristóteles Sandoval Díaz
Delegate
María Magdalena Ruiz Mejía
Secretary of Environment and Territorial Development
magdalena.ruiz@jalisco.gob.mx
Delegate
Odette Preciado Benitez
Director of Forest Production and Productivity
odette.preciado@jalisco.gob.mx


 

Quintana Roo

Governor
Carlos Joaquín Gonzáles
Delegate
Alfredo Arellano Guillermo
Secretary of Ecology and Environmental Affairs
alfredo.arellano@qroo.gob.mx
Delegate
Rafael Robles
Head of the Department of Ecology and Environment
roblesdeb1@hotmail.com


 

Tabasco

Governor
Arturo Nuñez Jimenez
Delegate
Ricardo Fitz
Secretary of Energy, Natural Resources, and Environmental Protection
ricardofitz@tabasco.gob.mx
Delegate
Carlos Francisco Reyes Abreu
Undersecretarty for Development of Environmental Policy
carlos.reyes@energiatabasco.org


 

Yucatán

Governor
Rolando Rodrigo Zapata Bello
Delegate
Eduardo Batllori Sampedro
Secretary of Urban Development & Environment
eduardo.batllori@yucatan.gob.mx
Delegate
Roberto Illich Vallejo Molina
Director of Planing & Policies for Sustainability
roberto.vallejo@yucatan.gob.mx

 

Nigeria


 
GCF_Task_Force_Background.jpg
 

Cross River State

Governor
Ben Ayade
Delegate
Dr. Alice O. Ekwu
Hon Commissioner, Ministry of Climate Change and Forestry
ekwualice@yahoo.com
Delegate
Dr. Edu Efiom
Acting State REDD+ Coordinator
edu.efiom@biol.lu.se

 

Peru


Mecanismos de Desarrollo Alternos (MDA)

Coordinator
Victor Galarreta
Chairman of the Board, MDA
vgalarreta@mdaperu.com
+51 511 422 2114

Coordinator
Daniel Coronel
Deputy Coordinator, MDA
coronelcdaniel@gmail.com

 
GCF_Task_Force_Background.jpg
 

Amazonas

Governor
Gilmer Horna
Delegate
Percy Chávez Escalante
Manager - Regional Environmental Authority
pchavez@regionamazonas.gob.pe
Delegate
Roberto Carlos Mori Zabarburu
Manager of Economic Development
rocamori@gmail.com


 

Huánuco

Governor
Rubén Alva Ochoa
Delegate
Weninger Gonzales Astoquilca
Regional Director of Agriculture
weningeniero@gmail.com
Delegate
Juan Canción Salazar Rojas
Regional Manager of Natural Resources and Environmental Management
jucsaro@gmail.com


 

Loreto

Governor
Fernando Melendez
Delegate
Samuel Eduardo Reyna Rossi
Regional Planning, Budget and Territorial Planning Manager
lidia.castro.arevalo@gmail.com
Delegate
Juan Carlos Vilca Tello
Assistant Manager of Planning and Territorial Zoning
jucavite@gmail.com


 

Madre de Dios

Governor
Luis Otsuka Salazar
Delegate
Jimmy Fernando Layche Bardales
Regional Manager of Production
jimmylayche@gmail.com
Delegate
Igor Angel Ruiz Zegarra
Director of the Technical Office for International Cooperation
ruizegarra@hotmail.com


 

Piura

Governor
Reynaldo Hilbck Guzmán
Delegate
Ronald Ruiz Chapiliquen
Manager of the Regional Environmental Authority
rruizch@regionpiura.gob.pe
Delegate
César Talledo Mendoza
Deputy Manager of Natural Resource Management
ctalledo@regionpiura.gob.pe


 

San Martín

Governor
Víctor Noriega Reátegui
Delegate
Neisser Bartra Ramirez
Manager of the Regional Environmental Authority
neisserbartra@yahoo.es
Delegate
Jose Enrique Delgado Mesia
Manager of the Regional Economic Development
jedelgadomesia@gmail.com


 

Ucayali

Governor
Manuel Gambini
Delegate
Luigi Vargas Mera
Manager of the Regional Environmental Authority
lvargasm@regionucayali.gob.pe
Delegate
Luis Briceño Jara
General Manager of the Regional Government
bricenojara@yahoo.com

 

Spain


 
GCF_Task_Force_Background.jpg
 

Catalonia

Governor
Carles Puigdemont
Delegate
Xavier Clopes
Assistant Director General of Forests
axcloal@gencat.cat
Delegate
David Solano
Director of International Cooperation, The Forest Sciences Centre of Catalonia
david.solano@ctfc.es

 

United States


 
GCF_Task_Force_Background.jpg
 

California

Governor
Jerry Brown
Delegate
Jason Gray
Staff Counsel California Air Resources Board
jagray@arb.ca.gov


 

Illinois

Governor
Bruce Rauner